Utah Jazz

The Utah Jazz are a professional basketball team based in Salt Lake City, Utah. Playing in the Northwest Division of the Western Conference in the NBA, the Utah Jazz franchise was formed in 1974 as the New Orleans Jazz, based out of New Orleans, Louisiana. During the late 1980s, John Stockton and Karl Malone became leading figures in the Utah Jazz basketball team forming one of the most famed point guards, power forward duos in NBA history. Along with Deron Williams and Carlos Boozer, these Jazzmen are the only 4 Utah Jazz team members, past and present, who have won gold medals for the U.S. Olympic basketball team. The Utah Jazz play at the Energy Solutions Arena.