Texas Rangers

The Texas Rangers are a professional baseball team who are members of the Western Division of Major League Baseball's American League. The Texas Rangers were founded in Washington DC in 1961 and were originally called the Washington Senators. The team then moved to Arlington in 1972 and became the Texas Rangers. The name "The Texas Rangers" originates from the famous law enforcement agency that has the same name. From 1994 to the present day, the Texas Rangers have played at the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington Texas.