Minnesota Twins

The Minnesota Twins are an American professional baseball team from Minneapolis, Minnesota. The Minnesota Twins play in the Central Division of Major League Baseball's American League. From 1982 to 2009, the Minnesota Twins played in the Hubert H. Humphrey Metrodome. Their current stadium capacity is 46,546. Through the 2008 season, the Minnesota Twins won 3 World Series Championships in 1924, 1987, and in 1991. Aside from trophies, the team has fielded 16 American League Batting Champions. The Minnesota Twins are named after the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, Minnesota.